Council Members

2021-2022 School Council Representatives

Elected Council Executives

Co-Chair              Bobby Chauhan


Erica Roy


Lynda Mama 


Jenna AuCoin 

Community Rep        

Currently Vacant

Staff Representatives

Principal         Stuart van Oostveen 

Vice Principal 

Rebecca Ryan

Teaching Staff           
Melissa Humphries, Nik Cotter & Kailey Satta

Non-Teaching Staff 
Currently Vacant
Student Rep
Students participating in the Summerside Student Council will send a representative each month.

Meet our 2021/22 Council Executive!

Bobby Chauhan

My name is Bobby Chauhan and I’m a father of three children that attend Summerside Public School. I have participated in the School Council for a few years, and took on a role as Co-chair last year. There are several dedicated parents and school staff that I have been fortunate to meet through the School Council, and it is great to see many new faces this year.  Outside of Council, I work for the federal public service in the area of health, and also like to volunteer as part of my kids sports teams. I’m happy to continue as Co-chair for 2021/22 to help ensure that Summerside families are able to contribute to making Summerside a great place for our kids to learn and grow. We are always looking for parents to participate in School Council activities, so if you are interested please reach out to [email protected]


Erica Roy

My name is Erica Roy and I am the proud parent of a fourth grader who was part of the inaugural Junior Kindergarten class at Summerside Public School. I am independently employed in the Business Development/Human Resources field while enjoying family vacations at various destinations around the world (preferably those with sun-filled beaches!!).

I have actively participated with the Parent Council since 2019. During the 2020-21 school year, I acted as Council Co-Chair with Bobby Chauhan which proved to be an enjoyable and rewarding experience despite some complexities faced during a global pandemic.

It has been a pleasure working with so many devoted and enthusiastic parents along with a very committed school staff working together for the prosperity of our student body. I look forward to continuing the role of Co-Chair this academic year while getting to know the new faces contributing to help make the Summerside community a great environment for our children. There is always a need for family members to volunteer their time and unique talents to the Parent Council with 2021-2022 being no exception, for those interested in doing so please contact us at: 
[email protected]      


Lynda Mama

My name is Lynda Mama, mother of two, one daughter that attends Summerside School and one son that attends Avalon Public School. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Economics and over thirteen years of varied experience working in accounting in different sectors such as private, non-for-profit and public where I currently hold a position in finance.  I love to bike, travel, cook, and listen to music in my spare time. As someone who has been involved in finance for all of my life in a variety of capacities, I feel I have many different points of view I can bring to the Summerside School Council board and I am looking forward to being a part of this board and serving the school as well. Thank you!

Jenna AuCoin

My name is Jenna and I am a proud parent of a son in first grade at Summerside. I’m also a proud staff member of Summerside, working as an Educational Assistant in one of the specialized program classes. This is my third consecutive year holding the Secretary position for Summerside’s School Council and I am excited to be able to help out again this year. I also sit as Vice-Chair to the Board of Directors for the Education Foundation of Ottawa. I really do enjoy being able to give back to my community and be involved where it's needed.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.